Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Six Bulldogs land on 5-3A All District list
Six Bulldogs land on 5-3A All District list
Lyndel Moody
Friday, March 01, 2019

Coahoma High School seniors Gage Clark-Burdell, Joe Manning, and Bryson Cline stepped up as leaders for the basketball team this season and helped guide the Bulldogs to their first playoff appearance in a number of years.

Their performance on the court didn’t go unnoticed as all three landed on the first team 5-3A All-District basketball roster.

Three other Bulldog players received nods for their performance this season. Juniors Zack Schneider and Gaige Hill were named to the all-district second team. Senior Brice Martin received an honorable mention. Besides his athletic abilities, Manning was also recognized for his academic skills by making the Academic All-District 5-3A list.

All District 5-3A boys basketball


MVP - Dylan Bryant, Jim Ned.

Offensive MVP - Omar Boone, Colorado City

Defensive MVP - Jonah White, Merkel

Newcomer of the Year - Slade Stone, Merkel

Sixth Man of the Year - Caden Burke, Jim Ned

Coach of the Year - Eric Phelps, Jim Ned

First Team All District

Payton Burton, Clyde

Tryce Pape, Merkel

Tyrell White-O’Neal, Merkel

Markis Monroe, Colorado City

Bubba Williams, Colorado City

Gage Clark-Burdell, Coahoma

Joe Manning, Coahoma

Bryson Cline, Coahoma

Sebastian Escamilla, Stanton

Cody Beasley, Stanton

Ethan Senne, Jim Ned

Cade Ford, Jim Ned

Second Team All-District

Tanner Collette, Clyde

Britten Brashear, Clyde

Jayden Foss, Merkel

Maverick Hale, Colorado City

Tracy Smith, Colorado City

Zack Schneider, Coahoma

Gaige Hill, Coahoma

Wes Ulmer, Stanton

Caden Martin, Jim Ned

Dylan Pyle, Anson

Honorable mention (Coahoma only)

Brice Martin

Academic All-District (Coahoma only)

Joe Manning